top of page

Meet the team: Doug Smith


Meet Doug!

Doug Smith, Senior, Drivetrain sub-team

Doug has always enjoyed learning how things work, “looking back on my life, I realized that my biggest regret was not studying engineering in college, so I decided to come back.” He enjoys being a part of Baja because, “it gives me the opportunity to design and fabricate components and collaborate with other students to build a competitive and fun to drive car.” When asked what his dream job would be, Doug said, “working for Ducati designing motorcycles in Bologna, Italy or designing rock climbing gear for Black Diamond in Salt Lake City, Utah.”

Fun fact about Doug: “I served six years in the United States Marine Corps and graduated from Virginia Tech in 2008 with a History degree. I also build and ride motorcycles as a hobby.”


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page